Honorary doctorate conferred to five

Bhubaneswar: As many as five eminent personalities were conferred with honorary doctorate at the fifth convocation of Ravenshaw University on Monday.

The luminaries include former Supreme Court judge Justice Debapriya Mahapatra, chief information commissioner Satyananda Mishra, science fiction writer Gokulananda Mahapatra, IISc Bangalore director P Balaram and former UPSC chairman P Hota.

This apart gold medals were given to 18 PhD holders and degrees to 55 toppers of various streams.