East Coast Railways releases new timetable for 2019

Bhubaneswar: The East Coast Railways (ECoR) has announced a new schedule for the year 2019 with extension, increase in frequency and additional stoppages for several trains, which will be effective from July 1. The ECoR has also effected renumbering of some trains and changed routes of as many as five trains.

Here’s the full revised schedule:

Extension of Trains: The ECoR has extended the route of as many as nine different trains.

While Vijayawada – Rayagada Express has been extended to Guntur, Visakhapatnam – Secunderabad Express has been extended to Lingampalli.

Visakhapatnam – Tirupati Express will now run till Cuddapah while Rourkela – Koraput Express has been extended to Jagadalpur.

Howrah – Vijayawada Express and Visakhapatnam – Palasa Passenger have been extended to Tirupati and Brahmapur respectively.

Brahmapur-Cuttack Express and Guwahati-Tambaram-Guwahati Express have been extended to Ichchapuram and Silghat Town respectively.

The Asansol- Chennai Central- Asansol Express has been extended to Jasidih and Tambaram.

Increase in Frequency
The running frequency of Rourkela – Gunupur Express has been increased from three days to six days in a week. Similarly, the frequency of Villupuram – Purulia Express has also been increased from weekly to Bi- weekly.

Route Changed
The ECoR has also changed the routes of some trains. With the new time table coming into effect from July 1, following trains will run via Jharsuguda Road-IB route bypassing Jharsuguda station as per following schedule.

Renumbering of Trains
The ECoR has made renumbering of some trains including Puri-Talcher-Puri and Bhubaneswar-Brahmapur-Bhubaneswar. The revised train numbers are as follows:

Stoppage of Trains
Several trains have been allotted additional stoppages for the benefit of the passengers and rail maintenance. According to the new timetable, the trains will halt at these stations :

Trains Speeded up
In view of the rising traffic, the timings of some trains have been revised by speeding up their travel time. Here’s the detailed revised schedule.

Timing adjusted
The arrival and departure timings of at least seven trains have been adjusted. As per the new timetable, the trains will arrive or depart from the respective station as following:

Change of Timing at Important Stations
The arrival and departure timings of Okha-Puri Express, Tirupai-Bhubaneswar Express &, Tirupai-Bhubaneswar Express, Palasa-Bhubaneswar MEMU Passenger and Ichchapuram-Cuttack MEMU at important stations have been modified.

Change in Arrival/Departure Time in News Timetable
The following trains will be arriving or leaving the following station as per the new time table.