Clean sweep for Swayamsidhha

Bhubaneswar: Renowned cinematographer A K Bir was on Thursday conferred with the prestigious Yayadev Sanman at a glittering ceremony held at the Utkal Mandap in the state capital. Odia film Swayamsidhha with eight awards including the best film category award dominated the award function. It was clean sweep for Swayamsidhha.

The setting was perfect for the show. It was a wintry evening. The cultural program was glittering. While Babusah was given the best actor`s award for his stellar role in `Prem Adhei Akshar`, the best actress award went to Riya. Babushan also bagged the best playback singer award. Ira Mohanty grabbed the best female playback singer award.

Veteran Odia actor Mihir Dash bagged the best supporting actor award while Ushashri Mishra wass given away the award in the best supporting actress award. The best director award went to Sudhanshu Mohan Sahoo and the best musician award went to Abhijit Majumdar. Awards were given in 22 categories. The culture minister Prafulla Samal gave away the awards. The function was atttended by the who is who of Ollywood.