We Report, You Decide

Bollywood meets Ollywood at Tarang Cine Awards

Bhubaneswar: The much awaited “Tarang Cine Awards-2011” was organized amid much grandeur here at the KISS campus on Saturday.
Among the total 24 oriya movies released in 2010, awards were given in 22 categories. The who’s who of the Oriya cine industries and other celebrities from the bollywood were present on the occasion.
Bollywood star of yesteryears Satrughan Sinha, producer Pahlaj Nihalini and actress Riya Sen were the special attractions in the grand show.
“My main intention to come to this show was to boost up the confidence of the younger generation and the newcomers. I wanted to encourage them with my experience so that they will perform better”, said Bollywood actor Satrughan Sinha.
Eminent playwright and director Bijay Mishra was conferred the lifetime achievement award for his contribution to Oriya film industry.
Oriya film “SWAYAMSIDDHA” was adjudged the special jury award.
On this occasion, bollywood sensation Riya Sen enthralled the audience with her scintillating performance. Actor Babusan’s maiden entry on a white horse was cheered by the audience.
Anu Choudhury, Riya De, Sritam Das, Sweety, Sabyasachi, Debasish, Devjani and Budhaditya were the other attractions on the show.  
You might also like

Comments are closed.