Ranji Trophy: Odisha post thrilling win against Saurashtra

Bhubaneswar/Hyderabad: Riding on speed star Suryakant Pradhan’s five-wicket haul in the second innings and Sandeep Patnaik’s fighting 123 runs in first innings, Odisha posted a stunning 32-run victory over Saurashtra in a Group B Ranji Trophy match played at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad and earn full six points on Sunday.

The Saurashtra team bowled out for 179 runs while chasing a total of 212 runs targets posted by Odisha.

Pradhan, who took eight wickets- three in first innings and five in second innings, declared as man of the match.

While in the first innings, Odisha scored 228 runs with Sandeep scoring 123 runs in 213 balls, the team managed to post 169 in the second innings with the 57 runs contribution from Subhranshu Senapti.

In a reply, Saurashtra bundled out for 186 runs and 179 runs in their first and second innings respectively.

Also read: OCA age fudging: 19 cricketers banned for 1 year by BCCI

Meanwhile, Odisha Cricket Association announced a cash prize of Rs 50,000 each to Suryakant Pradhan and Sandeep Patnaik for their contribution in the win over Saurashtra in Ranji Trophy.