Orissa HC gets two more permanent judges

Cuttack: Two judges were today sworn in as permanent judges of the Orissa High Court after they completed the mandatory two years in office as additional judges.

Chief Justice Vineet Saran administered the office of affirmation to Justices Biswanath Rath and Sangam Kumar Sahoo at a simple ceremony here inside the premises of the High Court.

Justice Rath and Justice Sahoo were elevated from the bar to the bench of the High Court two years ago on July 2, 2014.