Odisha kicks off Vijay Hazare campaign against Haryana today

Delhi/Cuttack/Bhubaneswar: Odisha begins its Vijay Hazare inter-state one-day tournament campaign today in its first league match against Haryana at Karnail Singh stadium in Delhi.

Odisha which has been categorised under Group A alongside Baroda, Railways, Haryana, Punjab, and Vidharba will play matches in Delhi while Himachal Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Tripura, Maharastra, and Delhi placed in Group B will play their matches in Odisha.

A total of 21 league matches under Group B will be played in the state with Barabati stadium and Tangi DRIEMS ground in Cuttack, KIIT ground in Bhubaneswar scheduled to host the games.

Similarly matches of Group C which comprises teams like Andhra, Bengal, Gujarat, Mumbai, Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan will be held in Chennai.

Hyderabad, Jammu Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Saurastra and Services who have been categorised under Group D will play their matches at Kolkata.