Odisha Govt effects major IAS reshuffle

Bhubaneswar: In a major bureaucratic reshuffle, Odisha government on Saturday transferred RDC (Central Range) Arvind Padhee as the Tourism and Culture department secretary while Pramod Meherda, RDC (Northern range), has been given the additional charge of Central range.

However, Padhee will continue as the chief administrator of Sri Jagannath Temple Administration, Puri.  Sanjib Mishra was posted as SC/ST development department & IT department secretary.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik also approved the transfer of seven collectors. Arvind Agarwal has been transferred as Balasore collector while Sachin R Yadav became Angul collector.  Govind Chandra Biswal has been posted as Nabarangpur collector and B Parameswaran was named for Deogarh district.

Anjan Kumar Manik has been sent to Bargarh and Yamin Sarangi has been transferred as Koraput Collector. Ratnakar Rout becomes Kendrapara Collector