Odisha appoints five new IPS officers

Bhubaneswar: The State Government today appointed five new Odisha-cadre IPS officers.

Padmini Sahoo, 2015 batch IPS officer and ASP (Under Training) of Sambalpur has been posted as SDPO of Berhampur while Kushalkar Nitin Dagdu (2015 batch), ASP (Under Training) Balasore has been given charge as SDPO of Baliguda in Kandhamal, a notification issued by the state Home Department said.

Similarly, Sarvana Vivek M has been transferred and posted as SDPO Malkangiri. 2015 batch Pratyush Diwakar will now be the new SDPO of Jeypore in Koraput while Rahul Jain ASP (Under Training) of Koraput has been transferred and posted as SDPO of Barbil in Keonjhar, the notice said.