Jury panel meets to select talents for OTV’s OCA

Bhubaneswar: The jury committee for Odisha Citizen Award (OCA) met today and selected the talents for the fifth edition of the OTV’s initiative to honour prominent citizens from different fields.

The award is given away in eight categories is on politics, agriculture, education, social service, sports, entertainment, art and culture and Industries. Besides, a young entrepreneur is felicitated specially on the occasion.

To make the selection process more transparent, the jury committee has been formed with former DGP Gopal Nanda, former chief secretary Gokul Chandra Pati, ex-director of AIIMS (Bhubaneswar) Ashok Mohapatra, former bureaucrat Arvind Behera, popular cine-star Mihir Das, MP Ranjib Biswal and Information Commissioner Sashiprabha Bindhani as its members.

Talking to OTV, jury member Gopal Nanda said the move would undoubtedly be a boost for the winners to do more good works for the society. He asserted that selection process for the award has been carried out in a fair and transparent manner.