BCCI drops 6 Odisha cricketers from U-19 team

Mumbai/Bubaneswar: Taking strong action against Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) is age fudging, Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has dropped six players of Odisha under-19 squad declared for Vinoo Mankad One-Day Zonal League (East Zone) Trophy.

The players who have been dropped from the squad are- Suryakanta Samal, Harsit Rathore, Khyama Sagar Bal, Suraj Singh and Pratyush Mohapatra.

According to sources, the decision of BCCI came after it found the age certificate submitted by the players for this season did not match with the documents submitted by them in the last season.

Also read: OCA CEO’s son in age forgery scam!

Notably, OCA under CBI scanner after it was alleged that 36 players including OCA CEO Bidyut Nayak’s son Subham Nayak manipulated their age to play under-19 matches.