AC buses added to OSRTC fleet

Bhubaneswar: Now commuters travelling on government buses can enjoy a pleasant journey and beat the summer blues as Odisha State Road Transport Corporation (OSRTC) for the first time added 19 brand new air-conditioned (AC) buses to its fleet.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Saturday flagged off 20 buses including 19 AC buses here at Paribahan Bhawan on Saturday.

“I am glad to flag off 20 new buses including 19 AC buses today which will run on 11 routes,” said Naveen.

These buses would operate on 11 different routes within and outside state including ones between Cuttack & Berhampur, Bhubaneswar & Malkangiri, Keonjhar & Bhubaneswar, Bolangir & Berhampur.

The AC bus service will also be available on other routes like Visakhapatnam-Jagdalpur, Jeypore-Cuttack, Angul-Damanjodi, Burla-Berhampur, Cuttack-Nabarangpur, Berhampur-Chandahandi, Bhawanipatna-Visakhapatnam.