4 IPS officers promoted to DIG rank

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government today promoted four IPS officers to the DIG rank and four IPS posted at different places of the State to Selection Grade.

Angul SP Kabita Jalan, Sundargarh SP Nikhil Kumar Kanodia, Himansu Lal and Shefeen Ahamed K were promoted to the DIG rank. At present, Lal and Ahamed K are on Central deputation.

IPS Deepak Kumar, Ashish Kumar Singh, Nitinjeet Singh and Satyabrata Bhoi were promoted to Selection Grade.

However, suspended IPS Satish Gajbhiye did not get any promotion.

Also read: State effects major reshuffle in IPS cadre

Dayanidhi Gochhayat, who is working as Vigilance SP currently, was appointed as Kendrapara SP as IPS Nitinjeet Singh is being sent on a Central deputation.