BJP announces candidates for 99 Assembly constituencies of Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Hours after announcing its first list of candidates for Lok Sabha, the Central Election Committee (CEC) of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today approved the names of candidates for 99 constituencies for the upcoming general elections to the Legislative Assembly of Odisha.

Several leaders, who recently joined BJP after quitting BJD, have been given tickets. The list includes Prakash Behera, Damodar Rout, Kusum Tete and K Narayan Rao.

While Damodar Rout has been fielded from Balikuda-Ersama assembly constituency, Prakash Behera will contest from Salepur, Kusum Tete from Sundergarh and K Narayan Rao from Paralakhemundi.