Atibadi Jagannath Das award for three

Bhubaneswar: For their significant contribution to Odia literature and language, litterateurs Chandrasekhar Rath, Gaganendranath Das and Brajanath Rath would be conferred with prestigious Atibadi Jagannath Das award by the Odisha Sahitya Akademi for the year 2010, 2011 and 2012, respectively.
The award carries a cash of Rs 50,000, a plaque and a citation.
Besides, the State’s apex literary organisation has also decided to felicitate 25 litterateurs for their rich contribution to the regional language, sources said.
In January this year, the organisation had honoured luminaries Manoj Das, Mohapatra Nilamani Sahu, Dasarathi Das with Ati Badi Jagannath Das Award for 2007, 2008 and 2009, respectively.