• otv
Mrunal Manmay Dash

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Monday appointed new Superintendents of Police for Khordha and Sonepur districts.

As per a notification by the State Home Department, Rajkishore Dora has been appointed as SP of Khordha while Sitaram Satpathy is the new SP of Sonepur.

Ramesh Kumar Panigrahi has been appointed as the SP of PMT and deputed to the State police headquarters, Subrat Mohanty SP of SIW, Bhubaneswar andBinayKrushnaKamilaas new Crime Branch SP.

Similarly, AK Jena, the Additional SP of Puri, has been transferred and posted as Superintendent of Police I/C, Railways, Rourkela.

The officers have been appointed on ad hoc basis for a period of one year from the date they actually join in the promotional post or till retirement or till the recommendation of the OPSC is received and accepted by the Government, whichever is earlier.

(Edited By Ramakanta Biswas)

Other Stories