Mohan Majhi takes oath as Odisha Chief Minister; historic day, says PM Modi

A large number of dignitaries, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, JP Nadda, Rajnath Singh and Chief Ministers of several states including Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath, Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma attended the ceremony.

Mohan Majhi takes oath as Odisha CM

Senior BJP leader Mohan Majhi was sworn in as Chief Minister of Odisha at Janata Maidan in Bhubaneswar on Wednesday. Majhi is now the first BJP chief minister of Odisha.

The new Cabinet comprises 16 Ministers, including the CM and two deputy CMs. As per the list shared by the Raj Bhavan, eight Cabinet Ministers and five Minister of State (Mos) took oath during the ceremony. Mohan Majhi and his ministerial colleagues were administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor Raghubar Das.