Eight ministers stage march to Raj Bhavan

Bangalore: An eight-member ministerial team today staged a march to Raj Bhavan demanding that Karnataka Governor H S Bhardwaj provide them a copy of the order according sanction for prosecuting Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa in alleged land scams.

The team led by Karnataka Law Minister S Suresh Kumar walked the distance of more than one km from Yeddyurappa`s official residence to Raj Bhavan.

Besides Suresh Kumar, the other ministers were V Somanna, Basavaraj Bommai, Murugesh Nirani, Lakshman Savadi, Revunaik Belamagi, Govind Karjol and C H Vijayashankar.

Objecting to Bhardwaj`s action, Yeddyurappa in a letter to him yesterday had said, "It is very unfortunate that being a constitutional head of the state, a copy of the order passed by you was not handed over to me and the information of such an order was divulged to the press."

The Governor`s sanction for prosecution came yesterday.