We Report, You Decide

Uttarakhand effects second reshuffle in three days

Dehra Dun: In yet another administrative reshuffle within three days, Uttarakhand government has changed the departments of 10 IAS officials.

Principal Secretary P C Sharma, who was relieved from the civil aviation department in the September 16 reshuffle, has again been entrusted with its responsibility, said an official release here today. Sharma would take charge of the department from Principal Secretary Rakesh Sharma.

Secretary Hemlata Dhaundiyal has again been given the charge of women empowerment department. She would take charge from Additional Secretary (independent charge) R K Sudhanshu, who has been given the responsibility of reorganisation and programme implementation.

Principal secretary Utpal Kumar Singh has been relieved from the responsibility of department of reorganisation.

Disaster management and programme implementation department has been taken away from Additional Secretary (independent charge) Bhaskaranand. Secretary M H Khan would hold the responsibility of the department.

Additional Secretary, PWD, Amit Negi has been handed over the additional charge of the child development department.

Additional Secretary planning and finance P S Jangpangi has been entrusted with additional responsibility of technical education department.

Additional Secretary, personnel, vigilance, good governance, corruption elimination and public service, A K Hayanki has been relieved from the responsibility of the department of reorganisation.

In a major administrative reshuffle, the Uttarakhand government had earlier shuffled the departments of 17 IAS officers on September 16.

You might also like

Comments are closed.