We Report, You Decide

UP assembly polls:SP release candiadtes list

Lucknow: The Samajwadi Party has announced the names of two more candidates and changed its nominees at eight places for the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections. State President Akhilesh Yadav has announced Amir Alam and Ashok Gangwar as party candidates from Meerapur and Bisalpur Assembly segments respectively, party spokesman Rajendra Chaudhary said today.

The assembly segments where the party has changed its candidates include Purkazi, Barkhera, Puranpur, Karta, Balamau, Maharjpur, Mehnagar and Ajgara.

The party has so far decided candidates for 387 of the 403 Assembly constituencies in Uttar Pradesh which goes to polls next year.

You might also like

Comments are closed.