• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Devbrat Patnaik

To avoid passenger rush in the months of July, August, September and October, the Indian Railways have announced Daily and Weekly Special trains that will run for a period of four months.

The complete list of trains with all details is as follows:

As per sources, 13 pairs of Weekly Special Trains will run between Santragachi and Chennai Central from July 4 till September 27, 2018. 06057 Santragachi-Chennai Central Weekly Special will leave Santragachi at 11.50pm every Thursday and reach Chennai Central at 5.30 am on Saturday. In the return journey, 06058 Chennai Central-Santragachi weekly Special will leave Chennai at 3.15pm every Wednesday and reach Santragachi at 7pm the next day.

This apart, 13 pairs of Weekly Special trains between Tatanagar and Kacheguda will run from August 6 till October 30, 2018. 07439 Tatanagar-Kacheguda Weekly Special will leave Tatanagar every Tuesday at 10.50 pm and reach Kacheguda at 5am on Thursday. 07438 Kacheguda-Tatanagar Weekly Special will leave Kacheguda at 1pm every Monday and reach Tatanagar at 7.45 pm the next day.

With Rath Yatra coming closer, the Railways have announced Shalimar-Puri Specials that will depart from Shalimar on July 12 (Wednesday) at 11.55pm and reach Puri next morning. The train that will leave from Puri at 11.35pm on Friday will reach Shalimar next day morning at 9am. The train will have stoppages at Santragachi, Kharagpur, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur-Keonjhar Road, Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Khurda Road, Sakhi Gopal stations enroute and comprise AC 2-tier-3 and AC 3-tier-8 coaches.

The Railways also started a Special Passenger train between Khurda Road and Nayagarh Town from July 3. The train will run every day except Sundays and will have stoppages at Khurda Town, Begunia, Rajsunakhala, Bolagarh Town and Bolaragh Road.

Other Stories