We Report, You Decide

Digvijay, Vilasrao star campaigners for civic polls

Mumbai: Congress leaders Mohan Prakash and Digvijay Singh will be `star campaigners` of the party for the April 15 polls to five municipal corporations of Latur, Bhiwandi-Nizampur, Malegaon, Chandrapur and Parbhani.

The state Congress unit has submitted a list of its star campaigners for the polls to the state election commission. It includes chief minister Prithviraj Chavan, Union ministers Vilasrao Deshmukh, Sushilkumar Shinde and Mukul Wasnik.

Former chief minister Ashok Chavan and MPCC president Manikrao Thakre would also be the star campaigner addressing election rallies in the five places.

Congress` alliance partner in state government, NCP, is contesting the polls independently. Its star campaigners include deputy chief minister Ajit Pawar and state party unit chief Madhukar Pichad and a few senior ministers.

You might also like

Comments are closed.