Bahuguna carries out first administrative reshuffle

Dehra Dun: In its first administrative reshuffle after Vijay Bahuguna took over as new Chief Minister, the Uttarakhand government has transferred six officers, including four IAS officers. Utpal Kumar Singh has been made Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, replacing Dilip Kumar Kotia in the reshuffle carried out last night, official sources said today.

Kotia has been given Department of Home which was till now being looked after by Singh. Raman Ravinath and Saujanya were also made additional secretaries to the Chief Minister in addition to their present portfolios, the sources said. Arunendra Singh Chauhan, joint secretary to the CM, has also been removed from his post, they added.