SRKs Ishaan launches music album

Mumbai: Bollywood actor Shahrukh Khan`s Red Chillies Entertainment`s musical television teen drama `Ishaan` has launched its music album.

Disney Channel`s popular television series, `Ishaan` launched its new music album on March 29.

The album comprises nine exciting tracks featured on Ishaan and special bonus track from the original king of Disco Bappi Lahiri.

The album features peppy tracks sung by young artists Nikhil D`souza, Remo Ghosh, Debopriya Bannerjee, Rajiv Sndaresan, Kaizad Gerda and Pawni Pandey.

`Ishaan`is the first locally produced musical for teens on Indian television and for the first time a television show`s music is launched featuring original tracks. This initiative sets a new standard within the industry that we will continue to maintain and challenge," Walt Disney Television International India, vice president and general manager, Natasha Malhotra said.

Well known music directors Anand Ranganathan, Dhruv Ghanekar along with Kaizad Gerda and Kabir Singh has arranged music for the show. The lyrics of the songs have been composed by Irfan Siddiqui and P.A Sreekanth

"Working on Ishaan music has been a fun and exciting experience. It`s been a pleasure to collaborate with some gifted young artists and bring Disney`s storytelling alive through the music," Music director Dhruv Ghanekar said.

The songs on the album have a contemporary pop feel and range from fun-filled catchy tunes like `I`m the one`, to acoustic love ballads like `Jo Pyaar Ho Raha Hai` to the fan favourite rock song `Sapno ko awaz de`, Ghanekar said.

The album will be available in all major retail stores across India.