Names of National Film Awards winners finalised

New Delhi: Winners of the prestigious 59th National Film Awards have been decided and their names would be revealed by chairpersons of the jury today, officials of the Information and Broadcasting ministry said here on Tuesday.

Officials said while the awards would be declared today, the award ceremony would be held on May 3.

For feature films the names of the award winners would be declared by Rohini Hattangady, who was the chairperson of the Feature Films Jury (Central Panel).

Ramesh Sharma, the chairperson of the Non-Feature films jury and Vijaya Mulay, who chaired the jury on the Best Writing on Cinema would reveal the names of other award winners officials said.