OCA names Ranji Team, Natraj Behera to lead the squad


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Cricket Association on Monday announced a 15-member Ranji Team, which will be led by Natraj Behera in first two matches of the Ranji Trophy Group-B League against Tamil Nadu and Delhi.

The senior selection committee of the OCA at its meeting in Cuttack selected the squad. Meanwhile, the Tamil Nadu team arrived here this afternoon.

While Odisha were scheuled to meet Tamil Nadu at DRIEMS Cricket Stadium at Tangi in the state between November 2, the match with Delhi would be held in Delhi from November 9.

The Odisha Ranji Squad:

Natraj Behera (Captain), Sandip Mulia, Gobinda Poddar, Biplab Samantray (vice-captain), Abhilash Mallick, Rakesh Mohanty, Haladhar Das (WK), Subharjit Sahu (WK), Basanta Mohanty, Alok Mangaraj, Alok Sahu, Deepak Behera, Dhiraj Singh, Paresh Patel and Anil Buda.

You might also like