Thunderstorm, lightning warning issued for eight districts


Bhubaneswar: The regional meteorological department on Sunday issued thunderstorm and lightning warning for eight districts in Odisha.

The alert has been sounded for Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Keonjhar, Bhadrak, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Ganjam and Rayagada till 4 pm today.

People in these districts have been cautioned to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.

You might also like