32 IPS officers reshuffled

Bhubaneswar: In a major bureaucratic reshuffle on Friday, the state government transferred as many as 32 Indian Police Service (IPS) officers.

1986 batch IPS officer Abhaya has been appointed as the new director and ADG (intelligence) while Dr Santosh Bala is the new additional commissioner, twin city commissionerate police.

RP Koche will take the new charge as IG, eastern range (Balasore) and Sanjay Kumar will be DIG, western range (Sambalpur).

Similarly Pranabindu Acharya has been appointed as the new IG, Crime Branch and S S Hansda is the new ADG- Prison.

Under the new role, Asish Singh will take the charge as SP Ganjam and Anirudha Singh will be SP Keonjhar. Mahendra Pratap is now IG Railway while Jayadeep Nayak is now IG- SAP.

The other IPS officers who will be taking the new charge include- R P Kocche -IG Eastern Zone, Sanjib Panda- DIG- Personnel, Ritu Arora – DIG, Modernization, Santosh Bala – ACP Bhubaneswar, P S Ranapishe – DIG Talcher Range, Sanjay Kumar -DIG Sambalpur Range, Sushant Nath – IG Provisioning, Dayal Gangwar – first battalion commandant, Prateek Mohanty – SP Berhampur, Surjya Thankpan -SP- Vigilance and Narasingha Bhola -SP Anugul.

The list of reshuffled officers also includes Kavita Jalan – SP Mayurbhanj, S Ahemad -SP Kalahandi, Ashis Singh – SP Ganjam, Satyabrata Bhoi -SP Jagatsinghpur, Anup Krishna -SP Baragarh, Aniruddh Singh -SP Keonjhar, Sudha Singh -SP Vigilance, Sarthaka Sarangi – SP Kendrapara, Neeti Sekhara – SP Sonepur, Rajesh Pandit – SP Rayagada, Akhilesh Singh – SP Malkangiri and Brajesh Roy – SP Nabrangpur.

Satish Gajabhiye has been transferred to sixth battalion.

You might also like